Gisborne Borough Councillors At John Townley's

On card: Past and present councillors met to celebrate the Borough's 25th anniversary at Mayor Townley's, 1902. Back row: Chief Judge Jones, W. Barrington Miller, W.J.P. Gaudin, W.D. Lysnar, C.H. Mason, R.D.B. Robinson (Town Clerk), J.A. Harding. Front row: Thomas Adams (first council), D. Hepburn, A.F. Kennedy, E.J. Chrisp (Borough Solicitor), J. Townley (Mayor and first council), J.W. Bright, W.F. Crawford (First mayor and photographer of this group), W. Adair (first council), J. Whinray.
Written on reverse of mount: From Miss Lysnar.
Maker and role
W F Crawford (b.1844, d.1915): Photographer
See full details

Object Detail



If you see anything on this page that could be improved please get in touch.

All images on this site are available for personal use. For more information about image reproduction and reuse see our image use page.


Can you help us? Click ‘Add Comment’ to share names, details and stories to help enrich the collection.

Be the first to comment.